Saturday, May 31, 2014

2014 Rick Rescorla National Award for Resilience Submissions.

The application period for the 2014 Rick Rescorla National Award for Resilience is open! The Rick Rescorla National Award for Resilience is the Department of Homeland Security’s (DHS) first national resilience award for superior leadership and innovation by an organization who exemplifies the qualities and achievements of Rick Rescorla, emphasizing leadership in effective preparation, response, and recovery in the face of disasters. DHS will present the 2014 Rescorla Award to honorees in three categories:
  • Individuals;
  • Not-for-profit organizations; and
  • For-profit organizations.
Eligible candidates may be nominated for the award during the nomination period which closes on July 17, 2014 at 11:59 p.m (EDT). All nominations must be submitted by email to the following DHS email  The nomination form can be found at
For criteria, eligibility and additional information check out

No comments:

Post a Comment